TrustArc Blog

Upcoming Webinar – “Putting your Data Inventory to Work: Getting a Return on your Investment”

May 14, 2019

TrustArc is proud to present the next Privacy Insight Series webinar “Putting your Data Inventory to Work: Getting a Return on your Investment” with TrustArc Senior Privacy Consultant, Beth Sipula, FIP, CIPM, CIPP.

This webinar will take place on Wednesday, May 22nd at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT. Don’t miss this opportunity to learn best practices on how to leverage your data inventory – register today!

GDPR forced companies to invest in building a data inventory and developing a fundamental understanding of how data flows through their organization. But what’s next? How can you use the inventory in your day-to-day job? Is this just a compliance exercise or can you really get a return on this investment to improve your business? Join this webinar to understand how you can leverage your data inventory to manage risk, respond to subject access requests, manage international data flows, and govern your program.

This webinar will review:

  • How the data inventory can help meet CCPA ‘Look Back’ requirements
  • Using your data inventory to accelerate DSAR response-time
  • How to create and use data flow maps and visualizations

Can’t make it? Register anyway – we’ll automatically send you an email with both the slides and recording after the webinar!

TrustArc publishes a broad range of privacy educational resources, including research reports, benchmark statistics, solutions briefs, product updates, webinars, workshops and much more. Check out the following resources on hot topics including CCPA, GDPR, Vendor Risk Management, DSAR Best Practices, Cookie Consent, and much more. Register for the free TrustArc Privacy Insight Series subscription and find out why over 20,000 privacy professionals per year take advantage of TrustArc privacy education resources!